Connect with us


JUST IN: Thugs invade Ondo Assembly



Suspected thugs have invaded the premises of the Ondo State House of Assembly following a court ruling that quashed the suspension of four lawmakers.

Those whose suspension were lifted are; Deputy Speaker, Hon. Ogundeji Iroju, the only woman in the House, Mrs. Favour Tomomowo, Hon Wale Williams and Hon Tomide Akinribido.

They were among the nine lawmakers that refused to sign impeachment notice against the Deputy Governor, Hon Agboola Ajayi.

The thugs were stationed at strategic locations in the Assembly complex

Speaker of the Assembly, Bamidele Oleyelogun, insisted that they were not thugs but members of the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW).

He said the NURTW members were at the Assembly premises for a meeting on conduct during the forthcoming elections.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: