Connect with us


A’Ibom Governor, Emmanuel to be decorated by Ooni of Ife



iReporters News. 

The Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Udom Emmanuel, will, in December be decorated and inducted into the Prestigious HoG Hall of Fame by the Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Adeyeye Ogunwusi, a statement signed by the Managing Custodian of the HoG Awards, Rupert Ojenuwa, states.

According to Ojenuwa: “The HoG Awards which parades some of the finest Nigerians on its Board has decided to honor the governor of Akwa Ibom during its Hall of Fame Induction and Decoration Ceremony and Pre-20th Democracy Anniversary Celebration. The choice of the governor of AkwaIbom is hinged on his very unique performance in the state. The governor is an example of a leader who hit the ground running. He has his signature in every sector of the state- from education to health care and to human capital development as well as infrastructure.

“During a review meeting, it was impossible to narrow Udom Emmanuel’s achievement to a single line because his achievements litter freely across board which is why the the Board, led by a former Honorable Minister of Information, Chief Alex Akinyele, in Conjuction with the Ife Palace has nominated him for the highest honor of OVERALL MOST PERFORMING GOVERNOR IN NIGERIA .”

The HoG Induction and Decoration Ceremony of the HoG Awards is the highest ceremony held by the HoG Organization as it happens once in four years. The honor is usually bestowed on individuals whose achievements cuts across a one- year review which our regular annual award captures.

“This year, our theme is on Democracy. We shall be acknowledging a few Nigerians who fought to have democracy installed as well as celebrating those who are genuinely delivering dividends of democracy dividends to their people. This is why Gov Udom Emmanuel has been picked for this year’s outing. Without ample dividends of democracy dividends, democracy would have been defeated as the best form of government and so we shall be exposing his impact to the world and those of our other inductees” the statement reads, in part.

“Recall that the HoG Awards had is debut in 2010 and has features since inception some of Nigeria’s finest. With a core aim at encouraging good governance through celebrating deserving Nigerians, the HoG Awards always seeks to honor Nigerians with impeccable character whose achievements are proveable. It has since honored Nigerians like Dr. Aliko Dangote, Alh. Atiku Abubakar, GCON, Dr. Akinwunmi Adeshina, Babatunde Fashola, Captain Wada, Sen Musa Kwankwaso and a host of others,” he said.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: