Connect with us






By Jerry Edoho


The Executive Chairman of Eket Local Government, Hon.  Frank Archibong, today swore into office, supervisors, Chief of staff and some personal aides.


Archibong, while performing the inauguration ceremony in the council hall of the local government,  admonished the appointees not to relent efforts in the course of building and developing Eket as well as mobilising support for a sucessful electoral victory for Governor Udom Emmanuel in 2019.

The chairman while advicing the appointees on leadership, expressed his avowed commitment to partner with the party’s leadership in other to bridge every gap capable of hindering development thus, reaching out to those in the grassroots for reconciliation in other to solidify and promote peace and unity in the area.

In their acceptance speech, Akwaekong (chief) S. Idim, chief of staff to the executive chairman, who spoke on behalf of all the appointees assured of peaceful, effective and remarkable relationship that will translate into electoral victory for the PDP in 2019.

Chief Idim, described Frank Archibong as a committed and focus leader who is aptly concern about the progress of Eket people and the sustainability of the divine mandate.

In his remarks, the PDP Chapter Chairman, Obongiwaad Emma Mbong urged the appointees to ensure good governance to the people. He adviced them to embrace and exhibit true leadership devoid of hatred and envy in the discharge of their duties.

Mbong further seized the opportunity to call for wider participation in the ongoing continuous voters card registration (PVC) adding that the only way the people can be redeemed from the opposition failed leadership is by voting for a PDP presidential candidate to replace the APC led federal government.

He maintained that the re-election advocacy of Governor Udom is paramount in the agenda of those who are keen about good governance.


Those inaugurated were:

1. Hon. Monday Akpan Umo – Supervisor

2. Samuel Ekpo – Supervisor

3. Charity Thompson – Supervisor

4. Esta Nta Nse – Supervisor

5. Kingsley Uwem Dickson – Supervisor

6. Gordian Alphonsus Udo – Special Adviser

7. Sylvester Edinam Frank – Special Adviser

8. Ebitu Michael Ebitu – Special Adviser

9. Ubong Etukudo Johnson – Special Adviser

Others are:
Akwaekong (Chief) S. Idim- Chief of Staff

Mr.Tommy Enondien -SSA on Protocol/ Documentation

Mr. Mfon Bassey -SA, Media & publicity

Elder Godwin Nduaesa -SSA Youth

Hon. Emmanuel Amos – SSA, General Duties

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: